Executive Bios

Led by co-founder Charlie Ergen, DISH's leadership team is comprised of industry veterans who put consumers first and are guiding the future of entertainment.
DISH is a wholly owned subsidiary of EchoStar Corporation.

Executive Leadership

Headshot of Charlie Ergen

Co-founder and Chairman of the Board

Headshot of Hamid Akhavan

Chief Executive Officer and President

Headshot of Dean Manson

Chief Legal Officer

Headshot of Paul W. Orban

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Executive Vice President and Group President, Video Services

Headshot of John Swieringa

President, Technology & Chief Operating Officer